Contact Us

General Inquiries

General questions about the Human Development and Family Studies department may be addressed to:

Department of Human Development and Family Studies
4380 Palmer, Suite 2330
2222 Osborn Drive
Iowa State University
Ames, Iowa 50011-1084
515-294-6316
515-294-2502 (fax)
hdfsweb@iastate.edu

Undergraduate Education

Prospective undergraduate student contact

Director of Undergraduate Education
Gayle Luze, PhD
4380 Palmer, Suite 2361B
2222 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1084
515-294-4045
gluze@iastate.edu

Academic Advising Coordinator
Pat Walsh
4380 Palmer, Suite 2321
2222 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1084
515-294-8193
pwalsh@iastate.edu

Undergraduate Program Assistant
Gretchen Meyer
4380 Palmer, Suite 2330
2222 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1084
515-294-9659
gmeyer@iastate.edu

Graduate Education

Director of Graduate Education
Brenda Lohman, PhD
4380 Palmer, Suite 2356
2222 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1084
515-294-6230
blohman@iastate.edu

Graduate Program Assistant
Brenda Nelson
4380 Palmer, Suite 2361
2222 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1084
515-294-6321
bnelson@iastate.edu

Child, Adult and Family Services

Internship Coordinator
Lisa Enloe
4380 Palmer, Suite 2315
2222 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1084
515-294-7598
enloe@iastate.edu

Academic Advising Coordinator
Pat Walsh
4380 Palmer, Suite 2321
2222 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1084
515-294-8193
pwalsh@iastate.edu

Early Childhood Education

ECE Program Coordinator
Karen Colbert, PhD
4380 Palmer, Suite 2317
2222 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1084
515-294-7151
kcolbert@iastate.edu

ECE Adviser
Lisa Sharp
4380 Palmer, Suite 2362
2222 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1084
515-294-8618
lsharp@iastate.edu

Family and Consumer Sciences and Educational Studies

FCEDS Program Coordinator
Lisa Stange
4380 Palmer, Suite 1362
2222 Osborn Drive
Ames, IA 50011-1084
515-294-5652
lgstange@iastate.edu

FCEDS Adviser
Michale Hansen
34A MacKay
2302 Osborn Drive
Ames, IA 50011-1078
515-294-7169
mhansen@iastate.edu

Financial Counseling and Planning

Director
Jonathan Fox
4380 Palmer, Suite 1317
2222 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1084
515-294-6993
jjfox@iastate.edu

FCP Adviser
Jeanna Nation
4380 Palmer, Suite 1337
2222 Osborn Drive
Ames, IA 50011-1084
515-294-8644
jnation@iastate.edu